The Midnight Fire Alarm, Sedalia Ragtime Orchestra


In stock



This artist is available for concerts and other personal appearances. For information, Contact Us.

The Sedalia Ragtime Orchestra plays music from the ragtime era, which in general spans the years 1897 to 1917. Our repertoire includes classic rags by Scott Joplin as well as popular songs from the early days of Tin Pan Alley, rousing marches and circus music, waltzes, showtunes, and spirituals, all utilizing original arrangements.

Track List

1)         The Midnight Fire Alarm

2)         Pine Apple Rag (vocal by Holly O’Hair)

3)         Iola

4)         Rose Room (vocal by Holly O’Hair)

5)         Pickles and Peppers (Ron Rothman, clarinet; Cary Ginell, flute)

6)         The Chrysanthethum

7)         Put Your Arms Around Me, Honey (vocal by Irene Silbert)

8)         Fun on the Levee

9)         Alexander’s Ragtime Band (vocal by Steve Perren)

10)         High Society

11)         If You Love Me, Darling, Tell Me With Your Eyes (vocal by Holly O’Hair)

12)         Elite Syncopations

13)         The Red Rose Rag (vocal by Holly O’Hair)

14)         Bink’s Waltz (piano solo by Cory Edelman)

15)         Dixie Blossoms

16)         Red Wing (vocal by Irene Silbert)

17)         Spirit of Independence

Additional information

Weight .3125 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Midnight Fire Alarm, Sedalia Ragtime Orchestra”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *